The Musicorium

Sharing some music.

BTK

Posted by David on October 14, 2009

BTKWay back in the 90’s, I saw this video on Much Music and loved it:

At some point, I think during the Napster days, I acquired an mp3 of “Peppyrock”, and continued to love it. I held onto this mp3 for a very long time until I realized, maybe just this past year, that I should probably go see if the rest of the album was equally good. And it was! BTK’s one self-titled album is tremendously infectious fun throughout. Watching that video again, I cringe a little at their 90’s white boy rapper looks and endless “We smoke weed guys!!!”, but I think the music has aged quite well. This one is probably my other favourite from the album:

Leave a Reply

 
